Progressive Electro-Acoustic Music for the Imagination and Soul
VARIANT cover.jpg


Now Available

AeTopus (Bryan Tewell Hughes) elaborates on his unique blend of Electronica, pastoral New Age, soundtrack-inspired overture, and Dark Ambient styles.


A creative detour from the artist's established sound, this moody, textured work contains several long-format pieces based largely on dark, dramatic themes. The album represents a desire to experiment with the AeTopus sound, and to break new musical ground in the nebulous arena of modern electronic music.


VARIANT can be streamed, downloaded, or purchased on all platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, and Bandcamp.

dv cover fb.jpg

Deep Variants

Now Available

This EP is a bass-heavy remix project: deep bass and throbbing percussion are woven into three tracks from the VARIANT album.

© 2002 - 2020 by Bryan Tewell Hughes and 12Ton Productions. Creative commons zero 1.0 license allowed for all images.

  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Bandcamp - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle